I alone am best

Okay so I felt like writing in English today for some reason, so I'm gonna do that. Yay!
 
So, I've been to London, and it was really amazing. On Thursday I got up at six and then the rest didn't start that good - we had to run to both the bus and the subway, but we got to the airport alright. I was so close to hitting a kid though, because I'm scared shitless of flying and that lil' fucker said "Is the wing really supposed to look like that?" so I got paranoid and was sure I was gonna die, haha. Didn't die though, just got heartattacks from my iPod and read The Book Thief. When we got to Gatwick, we took a coach bus to Victoria where we got lost on our way to the hotel. Finally we found it and after checking in and resting in our room for a while we went to look for a store called The Great Frog where they sell jewelry that famous people like Marilyn Manson and Kat Von D had bough etc. On our way there we stopped to have a light lunch at Starbucks because, well, we were hungry. Duh. Anyway, we got lost on our way to the store as our map didn't really fit into reality, but that lead to that we randomly found the Drop Dead store! (Let's pretend like as if I didn't scream hysterically.) Bought a really cozy shirt from there (pictures might come - that goes for the rest of the London-experience), and then we actually found the store we were originally looking for. They had a lot of awesome stuff, but they were also extremely expensive. After that, we went to find Baker Street, which took us over two. hours. and I thought we were gonna die, eh. We found it at last anyway and then we went passed Sherlock's door and had fish 'n' chips.
 
On Friday we went to Madame Tussaud's, which was really fun as well. We made fun of Tom Cruise's length, fought our way to Johnny Depp, got scared by serial killers (they have this cool scary theme thingymagigy that was really interesting and awesome), went on a trip through time to see London's history, and then we got saved by various Marvel-heroes. (It was a 4D-show that I fell in love with ;w;) We also went on a tour to the studio where most parts of the Harry Potter-films where made. For real. So it was like real sets and real replicas there. I was in heaven ♥ So everytime I see a HP movie I'm just gonna go like "I've been there for real :DDDD" when they are in the Great Hall, because that's actually true~
 
On Saturday we took one of those Hop-On-Hop-Off buses as we didn't wanna run around to look at things separetly - we all were fine with watching stuff as Big Ben, London Towers and London Eye on a distance. That was also fun. After that we went to Camden Town to meet up with one of my parents friends, Katrin. We walked around on Camden market and had the most confusing shopping-experience ever, and it's so confusing I can't really explain it. Got two shirts with Death Note themes, both of like L in a chibi style ♥ Then we went to eat at a pub, and I got all hyper cos they let me drink Monster (and I'm extremely sensitive for caffeine apparently) xD Later that evening, dad dropped me and my brother off at the hotel with snacks so that he could go have some beers with Katrin and her friends. I fell asleep before he got back.
 
Today I got up at half past four and spent 11 hours travelling back to Sweden. The worst part was that the plane was late due to technical problems, which made the paranoia kick in, and the fact that I hadn't eaten anything. Today I have barely eaten or been drinking, so now my body's all fucked up uGH. But I got to Sweden safely anyway and I've had pizza for dinner and now I'm trying to figure out what to do. I'm really exhausted but don't want to nap as I won't be able to sleep later on then. Maybe I'll play Assassin's Creed; I really have to do homework, but I've gotten sick as well so I really have no energy to do anything </3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0